Change

You inhaled me in with your eyes,
The intensity gave me the highs.
As our familiar hands entwined,
Memories came dancing through my mind.

We seemed to have taken many steps,
Somehow we fell and collapsed.
When we tried to stand up,
The season for us only sped up.

When the time came for you to be gone,
The sadness seemed to drag on.
I could not find my way,
For I have kept my happiness at bay.

My rhythm of life was interrupted,
When you left my vision was obstructed.
The colours were stripped away,
All that is left is a blank gray.

It is time for a change,
Along that path it will range.
Here on out I will be taking measures,
It will be a good adventure.

2 thoughts on “Change

  1. This is so beautifully written! I hope you find the courage within to repaint the world that seem so grey. Keep on writing and repaint your world, one post a time.

    xx,
    Jill.

    Like

Leave a Reply

